Lovers Gonna Love.

On this, the “official” day for celebrating love, I am again grateful for the reminder of all the love I have in my life. As I have mused the last couple of years, as seen here and here, life, in the love department, has been exceptionally kind to me. I have incredible parents who blessed our home with their love of learning. They’ve guided and supported me, and I am grateful for their love and for their faith in me. My siblings are the very best. My sisters truly are my very best friends in the whole world. I don’t know what I’d do with out them. They know me and love me anyway – doesn’t get much better than that! My brothers are kind and they know how to make me laugh. It’s been a pleasure to watch them grow from boys into the wonderful men they are. My three younger siblings are also incredible people. Any one of their smiles can light up a room and our entire family is more complete for having them in it.

My brothers-in-law are good men, and endlessly talented. My sister-in-law is likewise talented, and beautiful, inside and out. I now have three handsome nephews and one gorgeous niece, and each of them adds so much happiness to my life. I’m excited to see what life has in store for them. I have amazing grandparents, in-laws, step-siblings, cousins, aunts, and uncles. This post really could go on endlessly. I have the best friends a girl could ever ask for. I never cease to be amazed by their kindness, their talents, intellect, and thoughtfulness. I’m grateful for their loyalty and continued presence in my life. I hope each of them is a part of my life for many, many more years to come.

Last, but not least, I am grateful to be head over heels in love with my best friend. Bryce has profoundly blessed and enriched my life. He is quiet, kind, thoughtful, and gentle. He is smart and observant and I love all the many things I learn from him. He is romantic and sweet (hello dancing on the rooftop at sunset!). His love for the world around him inspires me, and I’m grateful for the perspective he gives me. I especially love his insatiable desire to explore every nook and cranny this beautiful world has to offer – and his willingness to include me in all of that adventuring. His love gives me strength and peace and I look forward to each day we have together.

Happy Love Day!
Musical Heart

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Lovers Gonna Love.

  1. Sharon

    Tear. I love you a whole lot!! Couldn’t ask for a better best friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

