By Design.

One year ago today, two friends made the drive from St. George to Salt Lake City, having spent the weekend enjoying the sunshine and beauty of Southern Utah; each realizing that their future was suddenly headed in a very new and unexpected direction.

Angel's Landing

Fast forward exactly eight months, and this happened.

Married!

One year of blissful togetherness later, I must say that not bailing on that road trip is one of the very best decisions I have ever made. Each day I find yet another reason to love and respect him. He’s an amazing man AND he’s all mine. Here’s to countless happy years to follow!

7 Comments

April 17, 2012 · 11:56 am

7 responses to “By Design.

  1. Naomi

    How did one year go by so damn quickly?

    • B_A

      I wish I knew, because I want time to slow WAY down. At this rate, I’ll be 40 in approximately 2 months, and I’m not really ready for that.

  2. Oh my goodness, this made me all teary! Yay for 1-year milestones! 🙂

    xox

    • B_A

      Knowing you two would be down there to hang out with us, was ultimately the reason I didn’t totally bail on the trip! Thanks for that 🙂

  3. Sharon

    I love you two the most!

  4. Monica

    I do remember the morning Bryce came to the house to pick you up!

Leave a Reply

