Amor Vincit Omnia

As much of a “Hallmark Holiday” as Valentine’s Day is, I kind of love it. And not just because I finally met, fell in love with, and married my perfect match.

I like the opportunity to reflect on how blessed I am to have the people in my life that I do. And so many of them! I also enjoy trying to find nice, silly, or otherwise thoughtful ways of letting them know I appreciate and care for them.  This year that largely consisted of ridiculous e-cards, many in this vein: http://chocolateandcreamcake.blogspot.com/

I have friends who are endlessly entertaining and unfailingly supportive of me and each other, and who love living life as much as I do.  I have a wonderful family that, despite all the ups and downs we’ve had together, are always loyal. I never cease to be amazed at the quiet and unassuming, yet profound ways they love and watch out for each other. I have two perfect nephews and a niece on the way!  And now, I have an incredibly loving husband who makes me laugh harder than anyone I know and whose gentle, but powerful spirit has brought so much peace to my life.  And he comes with a pretty incredible family himself, who have very warmly welcomed me into their lives. I’m a pretty lucky lady.

Love actually IS all around. Happy Valentines Day, All!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Amor Vincit Omnia

  1. Sharon

    Well said. I love you!!

  2. Pingback: Lovers Gonna Love. | Esse Quam Videri

Leave a Reply

