Heaven, I’m in Heaven.

Tonight, Bryce and I went to see the Utah Symphony perform their “Bravo Broadway” concert.  One song that they played was Irving Berlin’s Cheek to Cheek.  Check out the hyperlink to hear Fred Astaire sing the song. I don’t know that it’s a song I’d heard before, but I loved it and it struck a chord.

An excerpt of the lyrics:

Heaven
I’m in heaven
And my heart beats
So that I can hardly speak
And I seem to find
That happiness I seek
When we’re out together

Dancing cheek to cheek

It’s about as sweet as song as one will ever find, and it reminded me of dancing with Bryce on our wedding day. There are so many incredible memories from that night, but dancing with him and getting to enjoy a brief moment together, separate and apart from the bustle of reception was one of my favorites.  Our photographer, Pepper Nix, captured these images that sort of represent that moment that the song tonight called to mind.

Image

Image

Image

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Heaven, I’m in Heaven.

  1. I just got all teary. Perfection.

    xox

  2. caroilne m wall

    success at the symphony! hurray!

    caroline

Leave a Reply

