Let Them Eat Cake!

I’m sure it will be many more weeks before we get the official wedding photos back, but my brother-in-law Kory snapped this shot, and I kind of love how excited I am to have cake. I think I only ended up eating the one bite, which is a bummer because it was damn good cake, but it probably kept my blood sugar levels high enough to propel me through the rest of the party. Bryce is the best for a million reasons, but one of those reasons is that he did not shove cake in my face. Why waste perfectly good cake or dirty up very expensive clothes?

*If you click the photo to enlarge it, you can appreciate the fact that I’m sticking my tongue out in anticipation.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Let Them Eat Cake!

  1. This shot is perfect, and your cake was divine. 🙂

    xox

  2. Naomi

    You know me, I’m never one to turn down cake. Remember that Halloween that we went on that house tour and I could barely contain myself because the tour also included FREE cake?!

Leave a Reply

