A Water Feature Runs Through It.

Yesterday, we stopped in Springville to see one of Bryce’s projects. He helped design the landscape for the new (and yet unopened) city library. He also designed the water feature. Though the project has gone through many changes as it has made it’s way through the governmental approval process, I thought it was quite lovely. I am sure, however, that it is hard for Bryce or any other designer see their grand plans be diluted and changed to something “lesser.” I can’t wait to go back again in a couple of years when the plants really start to fill out the grounds and the whole design settles in. I think it will also be pretty great to bring our children someday to show them what their father has created. I love that Bryce gets to leave his mark on the community through his beautiful designs. I love how talented he is and how passionate he is about beauty and nature. I’m a lucky girl.

I didn’t take any pictures of the grounds, but here are a few of the water feature. If you’re in the area, you should check it out.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

