It’s Going to be a Great Life. Together.

A few months ago I took a road trip with a friend that changed the course of my life. Four months later we found ourselves in Grand Teton National Park to celebrate his 29th birthday. We enjoyed a leisurely drive to Jackson Hole via Logan and Bear Lake on Friday afternoon and Saturday morning we headed to the Park to hike Garnet Canyon. The hike began at the Lupine Meadows trailhead and we set off up the mountain, catching glimpses of Grand Teton and enjoying hillsides covered in brightly colored wildflowers. Many miles later we found ourselves at the base of Middle Teton, having had to do some serious scrambling across the boulder field and snowfields to get to the meadow, our beautiful, waterfall dotted destination. We stopped to eat and take in the amazing views perched atop a large rock. After eating and resting up a bit, we sat together talking, enjoying our spectacular surroundings. Bryce kissed me very sweetly, and between kisses a little burgundy box appeared and he asked me to be his wife. Through waves of very happy tears I said yes. (He gave me a beautiful Victorian ring from the late 1800’s that we found at an antique store in San Francisco.) We talked about how we’d arrived at the moment and where we will continue on to. I cannot wait to spend the rest of my life, and the eternities, with him. He is handsome, smart, charming, and funny. He’s sincere and has a heart of gold. Never in my wildest dreams could I have imagined marrying someone as kind as he is. He sees who I am — and he loves me. Though I knew very early on that I wanted to and would marry him, I am amazed that each day I continue to see new ways and reasons why we are so perfectly suited to be companions. I know that life will be difficult at times, but I also know that being with Bryce forever will be easy. Love, for the win!

(Click to enlarge collage)

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “It’s Going to be a Great Life. Together.

  1. Jolynn

    Love it. I am so happy for you!!!

Leave a Reply

