In need of a jet plane.

If you know me at all, you know that I love to travel.  The world is continuously beckoning to be seen and experienced.  While I attribute my wanderlust largely to my parents, my curiosity and draw to some of the world’s more far flung corners was piqued by the computer game I was completely obsessed with growing up, Where in the World is Carmen Sandiego? 

Does anyone else remember this box?

As I tracked Carmen and her V.I.L.E henchmen across the globe, I learned about exotic and faraway places, such as Khatmandu, New Delhi, and then Peking, now Beijing.  Foreign currency, like ruples, rupees, forints, etc.  It’s also how I remember learning the word spelunking.

Today I came across this video about Cambodia, which triggered the whole Carmen memory above.  Cambodia is officially being added on my to visit list.

Check it out: 

And if you haven’t yet seen this video on Spain and Morocco, you should definitely have a look. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

