Holi.

I went to my first Holi celebration at the local Hare Krishna temple this past weekend.  It’s something that I’ve meant to attend over the years, but for a variety of reasons haven’t ever quite made it.  With my IT band still pretty sore from a race in southern Utah last weekend, my snowboarding plans for the day were out, and so, quite at the last minute, I found myself on I-15 with scores of cars heading in the same direction.

I don’t know what I was expecting exactly, but I enjoyed myself immensely, and regret not having made a point of going in years past. The music, the food, the colors, the temple, the people, the dancing!  It all came together to form a perfect afternoon.  The only thing that could have made it better would have been some sun and slightly warmer temps.

Someone with a lot more talent than me put this video together documenting this year’s festivities.  Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

