Viva La Vida

Driving in to the office this morning, I got a little bored with the fare on NPR and proceeded to do a little radio station surfing.  As luck would have it, I came across Coldplay’s Viva La Vida.  I’m not much of a Coldplay fan, but I  love Viva La Vida.  I also love singing in my car, so, I very happily belted along with Chris Martin as I came across the Point of the Mountain.

When I hear the song, I have visions of flying across an expansive savanna in an old, beat up Land Rover Defender.  My head sticking out of the window, the hot wind blowing my hair about.  And because it’s my vignette, my handsome male companion and I are effortlessly, but impeccably styled.  Depending on the day, the threads are high fashion, Victorian outback, or simple khakis and tees.  The late afternoon sun envelopes the landscape in a warm, golden sheen and we contentedly charge ahead into the big, beautiful world that awaits us.

Not a bad way to start a Tuesday.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Viva La Vida

  1. B_A

    Nicely done. Feel free to give him my number.

Leave a Reply

