Word.

As some of you may know, I have a serious affinity for visual representation of information and data.  I came across this today and I love it (click to enlarge).

More than anything, this word cloud serves to add to my already too long list of books to read, but it’s a challenge I welcome.  I was a voracious reader as a child, but the amount of reading for pleasure I do has been minimal at best since my college days.  I’ve been making a concerted effort the last few months to read more, so hopefully I can make some progress on the list (though it seems to grow much more quickly than I can read!).

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Word.

  1. i have serious issue with the fact that ‘the life of pi’ is larger than, well, *a lot* of other things on this list!!!

  2. B_A

    Yes, as is the Time Traveler’s Wife, which was a fine book, but not amazing or particularly life changing. But the infographic is supposed to be representative of a broad based consensus, which goes to show that the masses can get somethings really right, like To Kill a Mockingbird and Anna Karenina, but also really wrong (e.g. Twilight’s inclusion)! Maybe I’m just blind, but I didn’t notice Catcher in the Rye or Man’s Search for Meaning, which, in my humble estimation, are shoe-ins.

Leave a Reply

