Amāre.

I wasn’t sure how I’d feel on this day dedicated to love and lovers, as I’ve managed to have someone in my life for this holiday for the last ten years or so.  But, as I lollygagged in bed this morning (fruitlessly) willing the day to grant me another hour of much needed sleep, my mind absentmindedly wandered through memories of  family and friends and I was overwhelmed by how much love I am blessed with each and every day.  I’m getting choked up just typing this.  Ha!

I couldn’t ask for better, more loyal, or selfless friends.   They are smart, witty, and kind people, who genuinely care about me.  I have parents who love and support me and who gave me a childhood filled with adventure and learning, and who sparked in me an insatiable curiosity about the world around me.  I have sisters who love me unconditionally and who are my most ardent cheerleaders.  My brothers are good, solid men of God, who always have my back.   I have nephews whose young  faces and smiles radiate pure and innocent love.   Mine is truly a wonderful life.  Happy Valentine’s Day!

For the nerdier readers, a historical accounting of St. Valentine here.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Amāre.

  1. Kirsten

    We love you too!

  2. Pingback: Lovers Gonna Love. | Esse Quam Videri

Leave a Reply

